Tags

, , , ,

Where does the time go? As is my wont here are the top 5 posts from the last three months:

  1. Say “I Love You” (2012): Final Thoughts with Spoilers
  2. The Reality of Idol Culture in Japan
  3. Anime Reviews
  4. The Age of Adaline (2015)
  5. Twenty Days of Haibane Renmei – Day 15: Who Were They Before They Were Haibane?

Commentary

Those top two posts are astonishingly persistent. In terms of the subject matter of those two posts:

  • Say “I Love You” is good but I don’t think it’s that good; and
  • Idol culture on the other hand is exactly that toxic.

The Anime Reviews is good to see; it means that people are finding it useful and worth the effort to maintain.

The Age of Adaline is a surprise. I don’t think that movie did particularly well in the cinemas, which is a real shame.

Thanks to Fantastic Memes (good post BTW, you should read it) for linking to my series of Haibane Renmei posts, I’m fairly sure that’s what drove the popularity of the posts this quarter.

Thanks for reading, and if you know of an older title you’d like me to review, you can always request one.