Tags

,

One aspect of the Weekly Photos posts that I’m struggling with is the resolution at which to post the photos.

Whilst I’ll embed the photos at about 529 pixels on a side, the full size is pretty much whatever I want them to be (up to 4608 x 3456). In general you should be able to click on each photo to get a larger display in your browser, with an option to go to the full size.

e.g. Here’s the poppy photo at 529 and it should provide a link to the full size version.

The Poppy Close-up

The question is what that full size should be, noting that I’m currently on a free plan with a certain limit on storage. I’m considering upping that anyway because [REDACTED], but whether and when I do it is another open question. To help me assess usage, and need  (hey, I’m a business analyst, this is how I think sometimes), here’s a quick poll:

Vote! Comment! Discuss! I’d really like to hear what you think, and your suggestions for how to improve these posts (including taking better photographs, and hints therefor).