Tags

When I woke up this morning I checked the phone apps for  AnimeLab and CrunchyRoll to see if there was anything that I would be watching tonight. I hadn’t seen Undefeated Bahamut Chronicle and was considering giving it a try if there was nothing else on.

Then I saw this:

To which my reaction was basically: No, just No.

Fortunately it turns out that, once again, the fine folks at Pedantic Perspective have watched the trash so that I (and you) don’t have to.

Along the way they proved that the AnimeLab thumbnail is truth in advertising. No, really, one of the Pedantic Perspective screenshots is that shot plus subtitles.

Other key quotes to notice from Pedantic Perspectives’ self sacrifice:

This show is not half-assing things, it had the “spy on the girls bath” and “fall onto her chest” moves in the same scene.

The boobs are talking.

And of course: Please pick another show for us to watch, PumpkinMochi.

I’ll sum up with my conversation with @KelloggsPP:

So let’s have a round of applause for AnimeLab’s truth in advertising, and the noble self sacrifice of the collective at Pedantic Perspective!