Tags

About a month ago I observed that “you know what you’re going to get when a new Takahashi anime adaptation appears“. I’m still enjoying the new character/monster of the week format as disposable entertainment, but despite what I said it’s still occasionally startling just how predictable Rin-ne is.

Behold:

Takahashi Love Dodecahedron really should be the trope name.

THIS character as it happens. That pink school uniform is hardly a subtle statement in that regard.

That said, I really can’t complain that Rin-ne remains Exactly What It Says On The Tin when that’s more or less my reason for watching the show in the first place. 🙂

I’ll be sorry to see it go, but the news of the new ED song pretty much implies a new ED animation as well.

So there you have it: Rin-ne is a consistently amusing performer with no real surprises, perfect for disposable viewing. Japan evidently thinks so as well since it is looking like it will be DVD only with no Blu-Ray release (very nice box design though).