Tags

, , , , , ,

Yuki Yuna is a Hero CrunchyRoll

Yuki Yuna is a Hero

With the Winter 2015 anime season wrapped up it must be time for a quarterly review. So here are the top posts for the first three months of 2015:

  1. Say “I Love You” (2012): Final Thoughts With Spoilers (December 2012)
  2. Bumper Sticker Feminism (September 2012)
  3. The Reality of Idol Culture in Japan (February 2013)
  4. Anime Reviews (Periodically updated)
  5. Yūki Yūna wa Yūsha de Aru (2014): Final Thoughts with Spoilers (December 2014)

Commentary

I’m increasingly at a loss to explain the continued popularity of the Say “I Love You” post. My best guess is that the manga has ended, or due to finish soon, and I’m catching searches for that instead.

Bumper Sticker Feminism is still enjoying the boost from Grumpy Rumblings in January. It’s already way off the 30 days chart.

The idol culture post continues to tick along, partly courtesy of search criteria that would warrant a trigger warning were I to post it.

Always good to see the Anime Reviews page being used as the ready reference I intend it to be. Most of my Winter 2015 reviews are already indexed there so check it out if you’re interested.

Yūki Yūna wa Yūsha de Aru is another post that benefited from the January surge and is also falling away fast. Pity, anime that justify the use of a Cold Chisel song in the review don’t come along very often.

This song as it happens:

And just because I love the first Shirobako OP, here it is again. Enjoy!

Shirobako really was the star show of the last two seasons, and I can’t recommend it highly enough. Go watch it if you haven’t, you won’t be disappointed.