The washing machine has died and whilst one housemate is shopping for a replacement, it did leave me in need of a laundry service this weekend.

A quick google brought up the Ainslie Laundrette who, among other things, offer a pickup and delivery service. The pickup happened on Saturday, and I had arranged for delivery on Monday morning.

It actually got delivered on yesterday whilst I was at the medical centre[1]. Now, I don’t expect this to happen every time, and I suspect it was partly a delivery of convenience on their part, but even so this was excellent service well worth noting.

So consider it noted, and Canberra residents should give some consideration to using Ainsley Laundrette in an emergency situation.

[1] Fortunately a housemate must have been home to receive it. I must remember to thank him the next time I see him.