Tags

, , ,

July 2014 is the most successful month on Pirates of the Burley Griffin, and the least successful month for the Anime for Cancer Research fundraisers. Is it wrong of me to wish that those two were reversed?

Still, as I did in January 2014, let’s take a look at the posts that made July 2014 the best so far:

  1. The Reality of Idol Culture in Japan (February 2013)
  2. Anime Review List (periodically updated)
  3. Say “I Love You” (2012): Final Thoughts with Spoilers (December 2012)
  4. I’m not sure what the worst part about this is (July 2014)
  5. Toradora: The Complete Series(2009) (July 2014)

The Reality of Idol Culture continues to dominate, and given this article that I discovered recently it should (Google cache link, the original appears broken). At the time of writing this post is exactly tied with Bodacious Space Pirates (2012): (hopefully not) Final Thoughts for the outright most popular post, and will almost certainly have a clear lead by the end of the year.

I do like seeing the Anime Review List get used as a handy index. After all, that’s what it’s for.

Say “I Love You” continues to be popular, but the thing I find odd is how often people seem to be searching for spoilers for this show. I put spoiler warnings on so that people can avoid them, particularly friends who are sensitive about this.

Another surprise is seeing the popularity of what is possibly the most Brain Bleach Inducing link I’ve yet to find on the CrunchyRoll news feed. The poll may have had something to do with that.

Given that it was included in this months fundraiser, the popularity of the Toradora post is actually slightly disappointing.

So that’s it for July, here’s hoping that the August fundraiser will be more successful.