Tags

, , , , , , ,

Now with running totals! The usual rules apply: make a donation to cancer research for a disc, I’ll match it, and send it out in June.

The May 2014 Discs

  1. Bakemonogatari Part 1 – Blu-Ray
  2. Kids on the Slope – Highly recommended
  3. Kokoro Connect OAVs – Blu-Ray
  4. Lupin the Third: The Woman Called Fujiko Mine Part 2 – DVD and Blu-ray
  5. Say “I Love You”DVD

The Rules

  1. Once a month I’ll post a list of titles for the monthly donations.
  2. Australian residents can then leave a comment indicating how much they are prepared to donate to a cancer charity to win a particular disc (don’t forget to tell me which disc you want).
  3. The minimum pledge is 1/3 retail price
  4. The highest pledge will win the disc
  5. I will close the comments after about two weeks with a final comment identifying the winners.
  6. Winners will forward a receipt for their donations to me.
  7. I will then privately email the winners to obtain snail mail details (again within Australia only), and send them the disc(s).
  8. I will pay for the postage.
  9. I will match all winning pledges up to 2x retail per disc.
  10. My default charity is the Australian Cancer Research Foundation, but I will match the cancer research charity of the winner’s choice.

The Running Totals

Here’s what has been raised so far:

Month Monthly Total Australian Cancer Research Foundation Yooralla National Breast Cancer Foundation
January 2014 $60.00 $60.00
February 2014 $120.00 $120.00
March 2014 $470.00 $235.00 $235.00
April 2014 $120.00 $50.00 $70.00
Grand Totals $770.00 $465.00 $235.00 $70.00

Yooralla is a worthy charity that I commend to your attention, but not a cancer charity which is why I donated to the ACRF in March instead of matching Brendan’s donation.