This is a very nice compare-and-contrast between Log Horizon and Harem, er, Sword Art Online.

The Maz

         At my recent adventure to AMKE, I was able to check out a new anime called Log Horizon. Many people in the viewing room kept saying how much it is like Sword Art Online which was the big hit anime of 2013. Some people would even walk in, look at a few minutes of the episode airing and say, “oh, dude…its exactly like SAO” and then leave as if it was not worth their time to watch. At the viewing, I was only able to catch about three episodes total, but upon coming home from the convention I started watching more. While there are certain similarities between the two anime, they are both very different mosters. Below, I am going to run through some of their similarites and differences and simply compare the two.

 

       

Premise and the Main Characters
The premise of both shows are very similar…

View original post 631 more words