Tags

I’m due for a six week assessment at Body to Burn soon, so I thought it would be interesting [1] to compare it to my gut feelings about my progress.

The good news is that there is definitely progress being made. My performance in the training sessions is improving, and the trainer is definitely pushing me harder each week.

I’m starting to notice slight improvements in muscle tone around the arms and legs.

Similarly my diet is slowly improving from “You’ve got to be [expletive deleted] kidding me?!” to “Still bad but within sight of decent”. The housemates have been teaching me to cook, and I’m starting to pick up some basic skills, so there’s hope for the future here.

My knees have also been holding up much better than I expected, and I’m cautiously hopeful that the training may actually be fixing some of the problems.

I also seem to be recovering slightly faster from the sessions, to the extent that I’m hoping to start making progress on the leaning tower of things to review. With any luck at all I should finish Dusk Maiden of Amnesia this weekend [2].

On the downside I’m not expecting much, if any, weight loss. The belly is still there, and any minor reduction has probably been compensated for by increased muscle mass elsewhere. Similarly abdominal strength is still an issue, and is likely to remain so for some time.

Overall I’m cautiously pleased with my progress over June, and I hope to continue working on it.



[1] I suspect that I’m the only person who finds this interesting. 🙂


[2] Dusk Maiden of Amnesia seems to have an interesting story when it can be bothered to lay off the fanservice and actually tell said story.