Image courtesy of Kirstyn McDermott

Nominations for the 2012 Chronos Awards for excellence in Victorian science fiction in 2011 are now open. The awards will be presented at Continuum 8: Craftonomicon.

Nominations are being accepted for the following categories:

Professional Categories:

  • Best Long Fiction (including collected works)
  • Best Short Fiction
  • Best Artwork.

Fan Categories:

  • Best Fan Writer;
  • Best Fan Artist;
  • Best Fan Written Work
  • Best Fan Art Work
  • Best Fan Publication in any Medium.

Special Award for works not eligible in existing categories:

  • Best Achievement;

All nominated works must have been published during the 2011 calendar year. Please refer to the complete Chronos Awards rules for details.

Nominations can be made by:

1. email to awards@continuum.org.au; or
2. Post to

Chronos Awards Committee
65A Limestone Ave

3. Lodging a comment at the linked LiveJournal post [1]. All comments are screened.

Acknowledgement emails will be sent to confirm nominations received by email or as comments. If you do not receive this email within 48 hours please lodge a comment to remind me to check the spam trap. Thank you.

All nominations must be received by final post on Sunday 18 March 2012 and the Chronos Awards Committee is not responsible for any delays in mail.

Wide distribution of this post is encouraged but please acknowledge the source and provide a link back.

[1] Comments have been disabled in this journal.