Tags

Evidently I’ve wound up doing a panel on Anime Archetypes on Sunday night .This amuses me greatly so I’m going to run with it and try to make it fun for all involved.

What I’d like to get is a list of Anime Archetypes that the audience would like to see discussed.

[Aside: For values of “discussed” that include being trashed by a grumpy old guest who has been becoming increasingly critical of certain archetypes/tropes over the years. But I digress.]

Once I have that list from comments posted here* I’ll try to come up with the following for each:

– Do I think it is an archetype (references to TV Tropes may be made)
– The first usage of it that I can recall
– The best usage of it that I can recall 
– Whether or not inclusion is generally a good thing or a bad thing
– Wherther or not inclusion is enough to drive me away on principle

Volunteers to help discuss would also be welcome. 🙂

*And, yes, that is an utterly shameless** plug for comments.
**What? You thought I wouldn’t stoop to that? Bwahahahahahaha. Cough. Splutter.